White Image Logo



Our membership encourages participation from every corner of Alberta’s construction industry.


Participate in a committee to offer expertise and advance your knowledge.

best practices

Access COAA's document Best Practices Library

shape the future

Contribute to advancing issues critical to the industry.

COAA events

Advance knowledge through participation in events.


Engage directly with industry peers to learn and share ideas.


Share your passion for the industry and learn intentionally from colleagues.

COAA is an enabler of opportunity, offering members the opportunity to be part of the future of Alberta’s heavy industrial construction ecosystem. As an association, COAA demonstrates value through opportunity ensuring that members have: 

  • The opportunity to learn and grow.
  • The opportunity to collaborate and engage.
  • The opportunity to exchange ideas, have a voice, and shape the industry.

COAA members are the companies and organizations in the heavy industrial construction industry. The best practices we develop are tailored to Alberta construction, but the principles are universally applicable. 

Become a Member in 4 easy steps


COAA Principal Membership Fee $7,500 + GST (+ processing fee if paying online)
$ 7,500
  • Shape the Industry
  • Have a Voice
  • Contribute to the Future


COAA Associate Membership Fee $2,250 + GST (+ processing fee if paying online)
$ 2,250
  • Collaborate and Engage
  • Exchange Ideas
  • Network with Colleagues

Members of the Construction Owners Association of Alberta are committed to improving safety and productivity within the sector, to sharing information and insights with each other, and working to make Alberta’s construction industry the best in the world.

Principal and Associate members listed here:


The Construction Owners Association of Alberta recognizes that COAA’s office in Edmonton is located within Treaty 6 Territory and within the Métis homelands and Métis Nation of Alberta Region 4. We further acknowledge that what we call Alberta is the traditional and ancestral territory of many peoples, presently subject to Treaties 6, 7, and 8. Namely: the Blackfoot Confederacy – Kainai, Piikani, and Siksika – the Cree, Dene, Saulteaux, Nakota Sioux, Stoney Nakoda, and the Tsuu T’ina Nation and the Métis People of Alberta. We acknowledge the many First Nations, Métis and Inuit who have lived in and cared for these lands for generations and we are grateful for the traditional Knowledge Keepers and Elders who are still with us today and those who have gone before us. We make this acknowledgement as an act of reconciliation and gratitude to those whose territory we reside on or are visiting.