White Image Logo


This upstart community of practices focuses on fostering technology and innovation adoption among members and provides COAA members with a forum for the awareness and advancement of industrial technology adoption in alignment with the work of COAA’s other standing communities and focus areas.


  • Connect owner and service providers with technology providers in a rapidly developing environment
  • Create a hub for participants to meet, share knowledge and discussion in advancement of the CoP’s identified focus areas – levels of participation will be dynamic with steering committee moderating engagement
  • Regular engagement sessions held; formal seminars by community members or guests held




Board Sponsor

Blake Ronellenfitch, ConocoPhillips

Team Leads

Dylan Riley, Suncor Energy

Team Members

John Anderson, Suncor Energy
Adrien Belage, TC Energy
Suryash Chakravarty, Turner & Townsend
Lesli De Carolis, Suncor Energy
Chris Desaulniers, Ledcor Group
Karla Firth, Graham
Trent Maciborski, Shell
Spencer Marsden, Ledcor Group
Ben Meszaros, Graham
Timothy Ong, TransAlta
Steve Peplinski, Shell
Carrie Quaschnick, Lorneville Mechanical Contractors
Jason Vetter, Shell


The COAA Library contains documents and resources, including Best Practices documents, Power Point presentations, tools, templates and more! 

The Library contains 30 Best Practices developed by COAA committees over the past two decades. These Best Practices are presented as a ”master” document (PDF format), followed by individual appendices, forms, checklists, etc., which can be accessed or downloaded individually. 


The Construction Owners Association of Alberta recognizes that COAA’s office in Edmonton is located within Treaty 6 Territory and within the Métis homelands and Métis Nation of Alberta Region 4. We further acknowledge that what we call Alberta is the traditional and ancestral territory of many peoples, presently subject to Treaties 6, 7, and 8. Namely: the Blackfoot Confederacy – Kainai, Piikani, and Siksika – the Cree, Dene, Saulteaux, Nakota Sioux, Stoney Nakoda, and the Tsuu T’ina Nation and the Métis People of Alberta. We acknowledge the many First Nations, Métis and Inuit who have lived in and cared for these lands for generations and we are grateful for the traditional Knowledge Keepers and Elders who are still with us today and those who have gone before us. We make this acknowledgement as an act of reconciliation and gratitude to those whose territory we reside on or are visiting.