White Image Logo


The Construction Performance Committee operates under a mandate to improve productivity in heavy industrial construction and industrial maintenance.

The committee is developing next-generation tools for advanced work packaging, championing the implementation of workface planning and rework reduction strategies, and developing the tools and the culture for incorporating benchmarking into Alberta construction practices.



Steering Committee Co-Chairs

Glen Warren – Industry Expert Emeritus
Lubo Iliev – Suncor Energy Inc.

Benchmarking Committee

Committee Chair

Lubo Iliev – Suncor Energy Inc.

Committee Members

Colin Ukrainec – Syncrude Canada Ltd.
Larry Sondrol – Emeritus

advanced work packaging committee

Committee Co-Chairs

Yogesh C. Srivastava – Teknobuilt Ltd.
Glen Warren – Industry Expert Emeritus

Committee Members

Petra Polster – AECOM
Seamus Coyne – Aluma Systems Inc.
Steven Gentles – AwareBase Corp.
Ryan Posnikoff – Bentley Systems Inc.
Jonathan Cunningham – Bentley Systems Inc.
Robin Mikaelsson – Construct-X
Shiv Sharma, Construct-X
Darrell Coughlin – Consultant
Mark Mackenzie – Consultant
Ben Swan – Element Industrial Solutions Inc.
Frank Gutowski, Green Projects
Lloyd K. Rankin – Group ASI
Geoff Ryan – Insight-AWP
Dale Beard, Intelliwave
Jordan Williams, Intelliwave
Andrea Scherle – Intergraph Canada Ltd.
Nathan Harvie, Ledcor Group
Tannis Liviniuk – Morgann Pryce
Matt Milinusic – On Track Engineering
Doug Cassidy, Point Verge
Sean Harasymchuk, Point Verge
Andrew Burrows, Shell
Dylan Riley, Suncor
Yonas Halala, Suncor
Narjis Shahzad – Teknobuilt Ltd.
Joe Hobbs – WorleyParsons Canada Services Ltd.
Patrick Lean
Rudy Mathias

advanced work packaging SCALABILITY

Committee Co-Chair

Yogesh C. Srivastava – Teknobuilt Ltd.
Glen Warren – Industry Expert Emeritus

Committee Members

Jeff Johnston – AECOM Energy Services
Zach Parston – Bantrel Management Services
Rick Dunlap – BEIS (Brand/Aluma)
Vince Darder – BEIS (Brand/Aluma)
Claire Smith – Bird Construction
Jason Diehl – Black & Veatch
Kirk Harris – Black & Veatch
Reggie Hoog – Black & Veatch
Mark Kondratski – Consultant
Kevin Thies – Consultant
Rob Dowler – DCM Integrated Solutions, Inc.
Karan Cleland – Dow Chemical
Reg Levesque – Enbridge Pipelines
Jeremy Furzer – Enbridge Pipelines
Christopher Wickins – Fluor Canada
Randy Friesen – Fluor Canada
Mike Smith – Imperial Oil
James Peltier – Jacobs Canada
Bryan Parsons – KBR
Stephen Atkinson – KPMG
Bill Gallagher – LyondellBasell
Josh Girvin – O3 Solution
Cheryl Roeric – Shell Canada Energy
John Kushnernyk – Shell Canada Energy
Shane Lisseck  – Site
Terence Jellema – SNC-Lavalin
Justin Weaver – Southern Company
Glen Bauer – Strike Energy
Oleg Koudriavtsev – Suncor Energy
Randy Vandervoort – Tartan Industrial Services
Al Wahlstrom – Toyo Engineering
Kathryn Petrisor – TransCanada Pipelines
Kyle Lesburg – Waiward Steel

  • Jeff Boadway – Willbros


The COAA Library contains more than 550 documents and resources, including Best Practices documents, Power Point presentations, tools, templates and more! 

The Library contains 30 Best Practices developed by COAA committees over the past two decades. These Best Practices are presented as a ”master” document (PDF format), followed by individual appendices, forms, checklists, etc., which can be accessed or downloaded individually. 


The Construction Owners Association of Alberta recognizes that COAA’s office in Edmonton is located within Treaty 6 Territory and within the Métis homelands and Métis Nation of Alberta Region 4. We further acknowledge that what we call Alberta is the traditional and ancestral territory of many peoples, presently subject to Treaties 6, 7, and 8. Namely: the Blackfoot Confederacy – Kainai, Piikani, and Siksika – the Cree, Dene, Saulteaux, Nakota Sioux, Stoney Nakoda, and the Tsuu T’ina Nation and the Métis People of Alberta. We acknowledge the many First Nations, Métis and Inuit who have lived in and cared for these lands for generations and we are grateful for the traditional Knowledge Keepers and Elders who are still with us today and those who have gone before us. We make this acknowledgement as an act of reconciliation and gratitude to those whose territory we reside on or are visiting.